Lions Tour

Find a Competition
+ Cant Find a Comp?
Click here to ADD One

Competition Profile Edit
Site User Upload
Competition Name: British and Irish Lions - International Tours
General Info Edit

British and Irish Lions tour to Australia 2013

The men in red are heading down under to do battle with a Super Rugby hardened bunch of Ozzies for the first time in 12 years.  A titanic struggle awaits, with the Lions fielding an enormously talented squad.  The tour takes a normal shape with multiple games on weekends and weekdays against regional opposition, before leading into a final test series.

TESTRUGBY.com knows as much as the selectors!  Check out the very close relationship with high performers in the 6 Nations 2013 series and the selected squad.  They guys who score Fantasy Points mostly led the way.

How to play the 2013 Lions Fantasy Series

Technically his series runs just like every other series, but as a competitor there will be some notable differences to normal:
  1. Apart from the last couple of games, you'll mostly need to change your entire squad each round.
  2. There will typically be two rounds each week, with each round consisting of only a single game.
  3. Some rugby players will play for different teams - don't be concerned!  If a player takes the field they will earn points regardless of which team they list against.  However, players will be shuffled between teams based on relevancy of the upcoming game to help avoid confusion.
  4. Trade well!  When it comes to the tests players will be pricey, so work hard to increase your team value through the earlier part of the series.
Sign in above, or register now to get started!

Team List

Leigh Halfpenny (Wales, Cardiff Blues)
Stuart Hogg (Scotland, Glasgow Warriors)
Rob Kearney (Ireland, Leinster)

Tommy Bowe (Ireland, Ulster)
Alex Cuthbert (Wales, Cardiff Blues)
Sean Maitland (Scotland, Glasgow Warriors)
George North (Wales, Scarlets)

Jonathan Davies (Wales, Scarlets)
Brian O'Driscoll (Ireland, Leinster)
Jamie Roberts (Wales, Cardiff Blues)
Manu Tuilagi (England, Leicester Tigers)

Flyhalves / First Five-eigths:
Owen Farrell (England, Saracens),
Jonathan Sexton (Ireland, Leinster)

Scrum halves / Halfbacks:
Conor Murray (Ireland, Munster),
Mike Phillips (Wales, Bayonne),
Ben Youngs (England, Leicester Tigers)
Tom Croft (England, Leicester Tigers),
Toby Faletau (Wales, Newport Gwent Dragons),
Jamie Heaslip (Ireland, Leinster),
Dan Lydiate (Wales, Newport Gwent Dragons),
Sean O'Brien (Ireland, Leinster),
Justin Tipuric (Wales, Ospreys),
Sam Warburton (Wales, Cardiff Blues)

Ian Evans (Wales, Ospreys),
Richie Gray (Scotland, Sale Sharks),
Alun Wyn Jones (Wales, Ospreys),
Paul O'Connell (Ireland, Munster),
Geoff Parling (England, Leicester Tigers)

Dan Cole (England, Leicester Tigers),
Cian Healy (Ireland, Leinster),
Gethin Jenkins (Wales, Toulon),
Adam Jones (Wales, Ospreys),
Matt Stevens (England, Saracens),
Mako Vunipola (England, Saracens)

Dylan Hartley (England, Northampton Saints),
Richard Hibbard (Wales, Ospreys),
Tom Youngs (England, Leicester Tigers)

2013 Tour of Australia Draw

Home Away Ground City Local Date
Force British Irish Lions Subiaco Oval Perth 05 Jun 13, 18:00
Reds British Irish Lions Suncorp Stadium Brisbane 08 Jun 13, 19:30
Comb NSW-QLD Country British Irish Lions Hunter Stadium Newcastle 11 Jun 13, 19:30
Waratahs British Irish Lions Aussie Stadium Sydney 15 Jun 13, 19:30
Brumbies British Irish Lions Canberra Stadium Canberra 18 Jun 13, 19:30
Australia British Irish Lions Suncorp Stadium Brisbane 22 Jun 13, 20:00
Rebels British Irish Lions AAMI Park Melborne 25 Jun 13, 19:30
Australia British Irish Lions Etihad Stadium Melbourne 29 Jun 13, 20:00
Australia British Irish Lions Aussie Stadium Sydney 06 Jul 13, 20:00

Full History of Lions Tours

Year To Captain Head coach Series Tests record
1888 New Zealand & Australia Robert Seddon
Andrew Stoddart
Alfred Shaw
Arthur Shrewsbury
- -
1891 South Africa Bill Maclagan Edwin Ash Won 3 - 0
1896 South Africa Johnny Hammond Roger Walker Won 3 - 1
1899 Australia Matthew Mullineux
Frank Stout
Matthew Mullineux Won 3 - 1
1903 South Africa Mark Morrison Johnny Hammond Lost 0 - 1 (2 drawn tests)
1904 Australia
& New Zealand
David Bedell-Sivright Arthur O'Brien Won
3 - 0 (Australia)
0 - 1 (New Zealand)
1908 New Zealand
& Australia
Arthur 'Boxer' Harding George Harnett Lost 0 - 2 (1 drawn test) (NZ)
No tests against Australia
1910 South Africa Tommy Smyth William Cail
Walter E. Rees
Lost 1 - 2
1910 Argentina John Raphael R.V. Stanley Won 1 - 0
1924 South Africa Ronald Cove-Smith Harry Packer Lost 0 - 3 (1 drawn test)
1927 Argentina David MacMyn James Baxter Won 4 - 0
1930 New Zealand
& Australia
Doug Prentice James Baxter Lost
1 - 3 (New Zealand)
0 - 1 (Australia)
1936 Argentina Bernard Gadney Doug Prentice Won 1 - 0
1938 South Africa Sam Walker Major B.C. Hartley Lost 1 - 2
1950 New Zealand
& Australia
Karl Mullen Leslie B. Osborne Lost
0 - 3 (1 drawn test) (NZ)
2 - 0 (Australia)
1955 South Africa Robin Thompson Jack Siggins Tied 2 - 2
1959 Australia
& New Zealand
Ronnie Dawson O.B. Glasgow Won
2 - 0 (Australia)
1 - 3 (New Zealand)
1962 South Africa Arthur Smith Harry McKibbin Lost 0 - 3 (1 drawn test)
1966 Australia,
New Zealand
David Watkins
Mike Campbell-Lamerton
John Robins Won
2 - 0 (Australia)
0 - 4 (New Zealand)
1968 South Africa Tom Kiernan Ronnie Dawson Lost 0 - 3 (1 drawn test)
1971 New Zealand John Dawes Carwyn James Won 2 - 1 (1 drawn test)
1974 South Africa Willie John McBride Syd Millar Won 3 - 0 (1 drawn test)
1977 New Zealand Phil Bennett John Dawes Lost 1 - 3 (New Zealand)
1980 South Africa Bill Beaumont Noel Murphy Lost 1 - 3
1983 New Zealand Ciaran Fitzgerald Jim Telfer Lost 0 - 4
1989 Australia Finlay Calder Ian McGeechan Won 2 - 1
1993 New Zealand Gavin Hastings Ian McGeechan Lost 1 - 2
1997 South Africa Martin Johnson Ian McGeechan
Jim Telfer
Won 2 - 1
2001 Australia Martin Johnson Graham Henry Lost 1 - 2
2005 New Zealand Brian O'Driscoll
Martin Corry
Gareth Thomas
Sir Clive Woodward Lost 0 - 3
2009 South Africa Paul O'Connell
Ian McGeechan Lost 1 - 2
2013 Australia Sam Warburton Warren Gatland

Opinions Add Opinion
No Rants (Opinions) Created Yet


Registered Users
Email (or Alias):


? Forgot password

Register Here

Squad Shares
How to Play

TESTRUGBY.com © FitSurfer Fantasy Games Limited. Private information collected for this website is governed by our Privacy Policy
Powered by streamSWEET CMS